Sephora Skin Care Savings

sephoraskincaresave

Hello beautiful people of the internet! If you read my blog you can probably tell that I’ve been on a skin care kick lately. And that’s just because I feel like clean & clear skin is the trademark of summer beauty. I am someone with intense combination skin and cystic acne. If you don’t know what cystic acne is, it’s when large pimples form underneath your skin and are extremely painful and take about a month or so to go away. It is terrible and its been a battle, to say the least. I am the type of person who is always looking for a new face wash or cleanser because my face tends to reject a lot of products because it gets used to the ingredients and tries to fight them off. So I went into Sephora to just look around and see if there was anything lovely in their sale section, and I came across this very weird mini yoga mat looking contraption. And when I took a closer look I found it to be a Murad skin care kit that you can roll up for travels and what not. And what made this kit even better was the price. This skin care duo cost $15 on sale. That is insane. These two products alone are $50. I had to take advantage of the bargain despite the fact that I wasn’t sure whether or not my skin would reject this one too.

This kit comes with a Clarifying Cleanser & the Acne Spot Fast Fix.

Clarifying Cleanser:

This is actually a 4.5 OZ product which is crazy good for the price! That’s a ton of product and right of the bat I knew I would be able to use this cleanser for a long time. The ingredient that makes this product even more attractive is Salicylic Acid which is widely known for treating Acne. I also like the fact that this product was not tested on animals so that no animals were harmed in the making of this cleanser.

My feelings after using this cleanser a few times:

Surprisingly, this product actually works. I’ve only cleansed with it a few times, like I said, yet it’s already calmed down the redness in my face and decreased the amount of acne that I had before. I like that when you massage it into your face it turns foamy because it is super gentle and actually feels like its working!

Acne Spot Fast Fix:

Unfortunately this product is majorly smaller than the cleanser. It is .5 OZ, which is not very much at all. However, despite its small size, it does have some amazing qualities! The standout ingredient in this product is Benzoyl Peroxide which is a known acne diffuser. Because of its size it is easy to take with me everywhere so that no matter the situation, I can have beautiful, clear skin.

My feelings after using this spot treatment:

At first this product had a burning sensation which was a little unpleasant. It also was followed by a little redness which completely threw me off. But ten minutes later, the redness is gone and you can already see and feel your acne or pimples starting to go away. I also recommend using this before bed, because then when you wake up, you will be so pleasantly surprised and have a great start to your day. I know that’s what happened to me this morning!

The Yoga Mat Thing:

To me this just looks like a yoga mat, especially when rolled up. However, I find the packaging to be very minimalist while still including a pop of color which is perfect for summer! I know you won’t be wearing the packaging, however I still feel like its nice to have more colorful things surrounding you in the summertime. Maybe I’m weird, I don’t know. However the one flaw of this roll up kit is that the toggle in which you close and secure it with is incredibly difficult to actually close. It takes me a little bit each time but its worth it. That one thing shouldn’t deter anyone from purchasing.

Overall, I feel very good about this kit and the clear factor it will bring to my skin. I am very happy with it. If you have ultra sensitive skin, I don’t think I would recommend this product to you, for your sake. I wouldn’t want the burning sensation to be too much for your delicate skin. However, to anyone else with crazy face stuff going on like me, I would highly recommend this to you. Hopefully you will be able to get your hands on this kit or the products inside of it at least before they are gone!

Thank you all so much for reading. You guys have no idea how much it means to me to have people supporting my dream and what I love to do! I hope you all have a lovely day!

       Love,

                         Natalie Rose                 xoxo

LINKS:

the kit!

http://www.sephora.com/back-to-school-back-to-clear-set-P389553?skuId=1646546

the products individually

the spot treatment

http://www.sephora.com/acne-spot-fast-fix-P385326?skuId=1602853

the cleanser

http://www.sephora.com/clarifying-cleanser-P4016?skuId=654228

Leave a Reply

