“It’s Kind of a Funny Story”

  
Hello my lovelies!

I apologize for my mini hiatus. Life happens. But anywho, today I am bringing something extra special to the table because I am going to be giving a brief review on one my all time favorite books. It is titled, “Its Kind of a Funny Story”. 

This book is one of those life changers; Especially for anyone who can relate to the main character or any of the plot. The main character is a teenage boy about to start high school at a very prestigious institution however he is dealing with major depression. The rest of the novel follows how he deals with his emotions or lack there of. 

I don’t want to give any spoilers so I apologize for being particularly vague in my summarization. I just highly suggest this book to anyone interested in mental illness, anyone who is dealing with mental illness or just anyone who is looking for their new favorite book! I love this book so much and I feel it has instilled change in me and given me new outlooks on life. 

This book offers new perspectives on life which I feel are incredibly important to have. 

The author Ned Vizzini passed away December 2013 and his work must be honored. RIP. 

I deeply encourage everyone to read this book for yourself and for Mr. Vizzini. He was one of the world’s great authors and I think everyone should get a chance to read his work. You won’t regret it. 

These are my true feelings regarding this book and I hope you decide to give it a read. If you do let me know in the comments what you thought of it and also if you have already read it, also share your thoughts. I’d be extremely intrigued to hear them.

Thankyou all so much for reading today. You’re all beautiful and wonderful!

Love, 

Natalie Rose 

Link: 

http://www.amazon.com/Its-Kind-Funny-Story-Vizzini/dp/078685197X

Leave a Reply

