Holy Grail Foundation: NARS All Day Luminous Weightless 

  Foundation can be scary and it can be scary to switch it up. We get so comfortable in what we’re using that we don’t venture out of it too often. I recently made the switch from Maybelline FITme matte + poreless to NARS All Day Luminous Weightless foundation, and I’m glad I did! 
  
The packaging alone is so luxurious and feels so heavy and high quality. I love how sleek NARS’ packaging is for all of their products. However, I do have two issues with the packaging: there’s no pump and its difficult to close cap completely which results is major spillage.You just twist off the top and either use the tube connected to the cap or just pour straight from the bottle. They do sell pumps separately however, but I think that’s a hassle. So what I’ve been doing is using the tube method and spreading it onto the back of my hand and then using a stippling brush to apply it to my face. This works well! 

 
I use the shade Deauville which is supposed to be their fourth lightest shade that balances both yellow and pinkish undertones in the skin. I’ve found that this suits my skin perfectly. I’ve always been one of those people that are in between yellow and pink undertones so this is the perfect match for me!

  
This foundation, as you can see in the above photo, has incredible coverage. The right side is a thin layer of the foundation while the left is bare skin(excuse my breakout, I’m a human). But the fact that this foundation can make your skin appear flawless even in the midst of a breakout is amazing. This is my new holy grail foundation. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a lot of coverage but a natural look at the same time because this foundation offers both!  

I hope this product review was helpful. 

*disclaminer*It took a lot of courage for me to include the last picture so please only nice words. It was only included to help demonstrate the product’s abilities. 

So thank you all so much for reading! I’ll talk to you soon! A link will be below! 

Love, 

     

            Natalie Rose      Xoxo

Link: 

http://m.sephora.com/product/P393658 

 

3 thoughts on “Holy Grail Foundation: NARS All Day Luminous Weightless 

Leave a Reply

